5 Summer Goals

Summer’s here! Well, it has been here for a long time but the vacations started just now. I am not a fan of Summer but I don’t hate the season, no. Summer’s good. It’s a happy season. You have to agree, winter is somewhat depressing at times.

So, this Summer, unlike the past ones, I am not going to sit in the A/c whole day long and watch Tv. I am going to do something. Something productive so that after a month of holidays, I won’t say that I wasted my time. And neither should you, so just follow these simple goals :) (Also, drink water. Lots of it) 

giphy

1. Keep Moving:  Trust me, if you follow even one rule during your Summers, it should be this. Do not stay in the same position for more than half an hour or an hour at max. Sounds simple, huh? Just try it for a day. Our bodies become stiff the more we sit in A/c stuck in front of screens. Whether of the tv or phone or computer or books. Yes books. A break is must. A break in the open. Go to the parks, go to the market, go wherever you want to. Just keep moving. (Inside the house as well). To do this, I have been going to market daily to bring milk. Walk and a chore, both get done. images
2.Learn a New Course: Last Summer I did a course on Coursera about Learning How To Learn. This time I am either going to finish the Chinese Course I started or start a new one (It was something about Happiness, I don’t remember the name exactly) Although I don’t pay for the certificate (because, hello, expensive) but I still feel good. Completing a course outside school? Big achievement. I wanted to do a coding course but I won’t get the time this year. Next Summer maybe! (Courseraand edX are two good websites if you want to learn anything for free sitting at home)
3. Read a New Book: I started reading Game of Thrones in March. Haven’t finished yet .-. So I am going to finish that  and also read a new one. Most probably the supplementary from school, but I’ll try read at least two. And I don’t think I need to say why one should read a book, do I? Because I can give a lecture…
4. Visit a New Place:  Always thought of going to that one diner with your parents?  Go. Adventure park? Go. Discover something, anything new. Whether in the same city or state or country, that’s up to you ;) Just travel dude!
5. Study: Because this time, it does matter. Hmph. A lot. So I’ll have to study really hard. It’s going to be tough given the time devoted to shifting of the house but this is the time I have to sharpen my time management skills and take out time for everything (Including Tv of-course)

Olaf loves Summerrrr

P.S.- Parents=Boyfriend/Girlfriend ;)

Have a nice Summer!

Leave a comment