FINDING DORY! #Review

I am so damn happy right now! Best day of the vacations hands down. I did today for what I have been waiting since 13 years (well, technically only 2 years since the announcement :3) but so what. It was a loooong wait either way.

giphy

But, patience pays. And it paid so well. Finding Dory released today, and I watched it First Day First Show with a couple of my friends and well, it was just too cute.

Finding-Dory-Poster

We all remember Dory from Finding Nemo, the blue tang suffering from short term memory loss. In fact, it was Dory who I enjoyed the most in that film.

e6d6dab538d86b15f13ef4ee343f0214

And now, 13 years later, Dory is back with the same amount of fun and adventure. The last address she remembered was ‘P Sherman, 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney’ and this time it is ‘Jewel of Morro Bay, California’ to find her long lost parents.

The journey is funny, adventurous and beautiful.

With some new characters, the old ones are also there, like the awesome Crush

tumblr_m2pc1b2vlr1rtadolo1_500

The new characters also make their mark in the film. Hank, the septopus, is charming and quite flexible who camouflages with the background and helps Dory in her journey.

Dory meets her old pipe-pal, Destiny who is Myopic and her friend, Bailey who well, has some powers and motivates Destiny to overcome her fear of Oceans. It’s a reunion and some help for Dory.

dory

Although Marlin and Nemo were seen somewhat less in the film, but it never really occurred to you during all the adventures. There was not a single frame of boredom in this film. The young Dory will be the cutest fish you’ll ever see in your life. Her talks with her parents are happy and sad at the same time. When she asks her parents, ‘What if I forget you?’, it is just overwhelming.

13466406_1081280541954785_5831536412375712503_n

From this film, you learn never to give up, to keep looking. And your family will be looking for you, too. Always. You learn that family is not only you mother and father but your friends too, who have always been there for you.

JustKeepSwimming

Finding Dory is Pixar film. It just had to be good! And it’s going to my favourite’s list now. 4.7/5 stars for Finding Dory :D I was 4 again while watching it :’)

2439ea5df9a4c38181cd2caf5b854ff4

Have a wonderful day ahead and go watch Finding Dory!

Toodles!

9 thoughts on “FINDING DORY! #Review

  1. I would love to get your feedback on my review of this film! I’m a huuuge Pixar/ Disney fan but I was not impressed in the least with Finding Dory. Please take a few minutes to read it and check out my other reviews if you’d be interested and definitely feel free to rip them to shreds if you so desire! Thanks for sharing your experience of the film! I’m glad you loved it! https://reelviewsbysara.wordpress.com

    Like

    • Hey! Thanks for stopping by :) I read your review, too. I agree with many points but at the same time, I just don’t want to. You have got an excellent critic’s eye, though. I must say that. I, on the other hand, am not any professional. It was my first movie review in fact. And I reviewed it the way a child who was waiting for a loooong time would. I was just too excited to bother to be honest! I still am haha. But when I read your review, I realised, as a blogger, I should not. I should’ve watched it from every angle. Ah well, we learn something every day! Thank you! Hope to read some more reviews from you! Keep blogging :)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you so much for reading! And you’re certainly not in the wrong for being able to overlook its flaws and love it for what it is! We all do it sometimes! I wish I could see passed some of the realities I mentioned and be able to just focus on the best parts about it, because of course there are many great things about it, but I can’t my expectations are just too high! Congrats on it being your first film review though! And Again thank you for checking out my blog, I hope to see more reviews from you in the future.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The year that was; 2016 | Everything Was Takken

Leave a comment